Guided tour + activity programme

with activity programme to choose from

After the tour, all guests will be physically active and take part in weapons training in the style of the Roman army. They experience how much physical hard work and weapon skills were required of the Roman soldiers at the Saalburg.

You can choose between the following active programs:
Archery and spear throwing
or
Weapon training (ad arma) with sword and shield (testudo)

Archery and javelin throwing can only be booked between March and October due to the weather.

Info/Prices

In German, English or French
Max. 30 people
Duration: approx. 1 ¾ hours (first half tour, second half activity program)
Cost: €140 plus reduced entry €6 per person

Active program archery or active program javelin throwing
During a tour of the Saalburg, guests get to know a Roman fort and learn interesting facts about the life of the soldiers on the Limes. Afterwards, the participants can try out the use of the Roman reflex bow and javelin throwing in formation.

Weapon training with sword (ad arma) and shield (testudo)
During a tour of the Saalburg, guests get to know a Roman fort and learn interesting facts about the life of the soldiers on the Limes. Afterwards, the participants learn how to use Roman wooden practice swords and the famous “Testudo” shield formation.

Skip to content

Führung + Aktivprogramm

mit Aktivprogramm zur Auswahl

Nach der Führung werden alle Gäste körperlich aktiv und nehmen an einem Waffentraining nach Art der römischen Armee teil. Dabei erleben sie, wie viel körperlicher Fleiß und welche Waffenfertigkeiten den römischen Soldaten auf der Saalburg abverlangt wurde.

Es kann zwischen folgenden Aktivprogrammen gewählt werden:
Bogenschießen und Speerwerfen
oder
Waffentraining (ad arma) mit Schwert und Schild (testudo)

Bogenschießen und Speerwerfen sind wetterbedingt nur zwischen März und Oktober buchbar.

Info/Preise

In Deutsch, Englisch oder Französisch
Max. 30 Personen
Dauer: ca. 1 ¾ Stunden (erste Hälfte Führung, zweite Hälfte Aktivprogramm)
Kosten: 140 € zzgl. ermäßigter Eintritt 6 € pro Person

Aktivprogramm Bogenschießen oder Aktivprogramm Speerwerfen
Bei einer Führung durch die Saalburg lernen die Gäste ein römisches Kastell kennen und erfahren Wissenswertes über das Leben der Soldaten am Limes. Im Anschluss daran können die Teilnehmer_innen den Gebrauch des römischen Reflexbogens sowie das Speerwerfen in der Formation ausprobieren.

Waffentraining mit Schwert (ad arma) und Schild (testudo)
Bei einer Führung durch die Saalburg lernen die Gäste ein römisches Kastell kennen und erfahren Wissenswertes über das Leben der Soldaten am Limes. Im Anschluss daran erlernen die Teilnehmer_innen den Umgang mit römischen Übungsschwertern aus Holz sowie die berühmte Schildformation „Testudo“.

Zum Inhalt springen